Managing People

Ready for faster, custom support? Log into My Account or register now.

People can be assigned to specific devices, so you can set content access restrictions or time outs for all assigned devices at the same time.

Adding a Person

  1. On the app home screen, tap People.
  2. Tap Add a Person.
  3. Add a photo, enter the name and select the devices used by this person.
    • Tapping the camera icon lets you Take a New Profile Picture using the camera or select a pre-existing picture from your device’s image gallery.
  4. Once the profile has been created, tap the three dots on the top-right of the screen.
  5. Tap Edit assigned devices. Assigning devices to the person will allow you to monitor and manage Wi-Fi settings for that person.
    • You can also assign a Primary device, which is used to determine if they are home.
  6. Tap the green checkmark to save.

Please note that adding a person does not give them access to your app account or passwords. It just allows you to monitor and manage Wi-Fi access for that person.

Removing a Person

  1. On the app home screen, tap People.
  2. Go to the person you’d like to remove and tap the three dots on the right side of the person's profile.
  3. Tap Remove person, which will remove the profile and historical data consumption information for that person. All previously assigned devices for that person will now be unassigned.