Time Outs

Ready for faster, custom support? Log into My Account or register now.

Midco Wi-Fi gives you the ability to briefly freeze or pause internet access for a single person or specific device instantly through the time out feature.

You can also set a global time out (all people or devices) with a custom time frame. If you want to set a scheduled internet break, consider our device freeze feature.

The only device that cannot be timed out is the device running the Midco Wi-Fi app.

  1. From the app home screen, select People or Devices. Navigate and select the desired person or device that you would like to time out.
  2. Notice the pause icon on the top of each screen.
  3. Tap the pause icon once to enable a 15-minute Time Out. If enabled on a person, any device associated with that person is subject to the setting.
  4. Tap the pause icon a second time to extend the Time Out to 30 minutes. The expiration time will be displayed under each device.
  5. A third tap will end the Time Out.
  1. From the home screen, tap the Gateway pod and scroll down to the Time Out menu.
  2. Tap on the pencil icon to edit who will be put in a Time Out and the length of the Time Out.
  3. Use the + or - symbol to modify the Time Out period in 10-minute increments.
  4. Under Devices belonging to, tap people individually or you can use the black checkmark to select everyone.
  5. Tap Done to return to the previous screen.
  6. Tap the pause icon to activate the Time Out. All devices assigned to the people selected will now have niternet access blocked. The Time Out timer will count down until expiry.
  7. Use the +, - or x symbol to modify the duration or cancel the Time Out.
  1. From the home screen, tap the Gateway pod and scroll down to the Time Out menu.
  2. Tap the pencil icon to edit who will be put in a Time Out and the Time Out length.
  3. Use the + symbol to increase the Time Out period in 10-minute increments. Use the – symbol to reduce the duration.
  4. Under Devices at home, tap the devices individually or you can use the black checkmark to select all devices.
  5. Tap Done to return to the previous screen.
  6. Tap the pause icon to activate the Time Out. All devices selected will now have internet access blocked. The Time Out timer will count down until expiration.
  7. Use the +, - or x symbol to modify the duration or cancel the Time Out.